Imagine the following scenario; you are scrolling through your Twitter feed and suddenly you come across a tweet from an account that is not one of your followers. This tweet is either offensive or completely unrelated to your interests, so you want to delete it. But unlike Facebook, where you have the option to delete posts that are in your newsfeed, it’s not as easy on Twitter to remove a post, once it’s out there.
Deleting a tweet is not as easy as it sounds. In fact, you have to have administrative privileges on this social media platform and the tweet should not have been put through an automatic filter. To make things easier, check out this article with detailed steps on how to delete someone else’s tweet!
Guide to Delete Someone Else’s Tweet
A tweet posted by another user can be deleted with little effort. As soon as you give it a try, you’ll see how simple it is. Here I will be explaining how to remove a tweet that someone else posted. But first, let me inform you that you can remove a tweet from your own timeline by browsing the tweets in reverse-ordered sequence, starting with the most recent. Now, without any further ado, let’s move on to the main topic of interest.
- Start with the most recent tweets and work backward through the catalog unless you reach the one you wish to remove.
- Next, to accomplish that, select a buddy from your list and click on their profile name to visit their Twitter newsfeed or timeline. However, refrain from double-clicking and only click once. Instead, choose the tweet you wish to remove and click the left arrow button.
- After that, clicking on the link will lead you to your mate’s feed, where you may view all of their tweets.
- Once you get there, find the tweet you wish to remove and click the arrow button a the upper right-hand corner of the tweet’s text. The three-dot icon may be found next to the “Retweet” and “Quote Tweet” options. When you click it, a menu will appear from which you may select the option to remove your friend’s tweet. That’s all there is to it!
While it may be tempting to delete someone else’s tweet, it’s important to remember that doing so could have serious consequences. If you’re not careful, you could end up violating Twitter’s Terms of Service and getting your account suspended. So, if you really want to perform this action, make sure you do it the right way by following the steps outlined in this article.
However, if you have any queries in your mind, you are free to ask them in the comments section below. I will try my level best to answer all your questions in the best possible manner, and as soon as possible. Thanks for reading this blog post till the very end.
Frequently Asked Questions
How to remove a tweet that was posted by another user?
If you don’t like a tweet that someone else sent, you can’t remove it in one simple step. One option is to call the person who submitted the tweet and urge them to delete it; another is to flag the tweet as spam to Twitter; still, another is to utilize a third-party service like TweetDeleter. One of these techniques will surely assist in deleting a tweet that was posted by someone else, that you might find inappropriate.
Can you delete someone else’s tweet on your post?
Keep in mind that you are able to only remove those tweets that you have actually posted yourself, not those that have been shared with you. Find out what you can do to have more say over your Twitter experience. A retweet can be undone at any time if the user changes their mind and no longer wants the tweet associated with their account.
To delete a tweet from Twitter, exactly how much amount of time it takes?
Based on the number of tweets you’re attempting to remove concurrently and the current load on Twitter’s API, the duration it takes for a tweet to be completely wiped from your profile can vary from five minutes to six hours. Some people have even deleted millions of tweets all at once.
How quickly does a Twitter account become inaccessible after being deleted?
After 1 month, your account and all its associated data will be destroyed. This is one of those Twitter issues for which people have found absolutely no solution. Your account will be permanently deleted from the Twitter systems and databases after 30 days.